ID.me shares your information with our partners only with your permission. The first time you verify your identity or community through the website of a participating partner, ID.me will alert you that the partner site is requesting information about you. This article explains what it means to share your information.
What it means to share your information
If you choose to complete the verification of your identity or community with the specific partner, we will only share your information after we have received your consent, and will only share that limited set of information which is directly requested and required by that ID.me partner (i.e. your identity information when applying for unemployment or your Military service branch when qualifying for a deal or discount).
Who did I share my information with?
You can sign in to your ID.me account to confirm who you have shared your information with. For steps to do this, visit Finding who you shared your information with.
Revoke partner access
If you no longer want to give a partner access to your information, you can revoke access at any time. For steps to do this, visit Revoking partner access to your information.