ID.me is committed to providing members with control over how their data is used. As part of this commitment, our members can request that we delete the selfies they provide to us during identity verification. Please note that deleting the selfie may make "Account Recovery" more difficult.
Your selfie is a representation of you.
It enables ID.me to combat fraud and identity theft.
Learn how to delete the selfie from your ID.me account.
What happens after selfie deletion?
It can take up to seven days to delete your selfie. You will receive an email when the selfie deletion process has been completed. ID.me will only retain a mathematical representation of the selfie according to the ID.me Terms of Service. We do not use this mathematical representation for any other purpose, and it is not possible to recreate your selfie from this mathematical representation.
Once your selfie is deleted, it cannot be undone.