You may have recently received a text message like the one below asking if you used ID.me credentials to log in to another site (e.g. a state workforce agency). This automated alert is sent whenever you allow a partner access to your identity information and is designed to protect you from fraud.
If you receive this message:
- Do not take any action if you remember allowing a partner to access your ID.me information.
- Reply "N" if you did not allow this kind of access. The ID.me account will be suspended and flagged for investigation. Contact Member Support for questions and updates.