Skip to main content

Delete selfies and biometric information

Selfies and biometric data, which you may be asked to submit during verification, help verify your identity and protect against fraud. IDMe is dedicated to giving you control over this information. This article explains how to delete the selfie you provided.

 To delete your selfie:

  1. Sign in to your IDMe Wallet.
  2. In the top menu, select Sign in & Security.
  3. In the side menu, select Privacy.
  4. In the “My Data Rights” section, under “Manage my data,” then select Remove my data.
  5. Select Delete my selfie, then confirm deletion.

It can take up to seven days to delete your selfie and biometric information. Repeat the steps for deleting your selfie to check if your selfie has been removed.

  • After you request a selfie deletion, you'll see “Selfie deletion pending”.Screenshot of IDMe account page with pop-up to close account or delete selfie
  • After we delete your selfie, it will say “No selfie on file“.Screenshot of IDMe pop-up with options to delete selfie or close account

Was this article helpful?